Historic Preservation Commission

Meeting Information

When: 4th Wednesday of the Month
Where: City Hall
Time: 6:00 pm


(585) 345-6325


One Batavia City Centre
Batavia, NY 14020
United States

A seven member board responsible for the protection, enhancement, and perpetuation of landmarks and historic districts. The intent of the Board is to foster civic pride in accomplishments of the past, protect and enhance the City's attractiveness to visitors and insure harmonious, orderly and efficient growth and development in the City of Batavia.Members of the Commission are unpaid volunteers who have an interest in architectural development and historic preservation, and are appointed by the City Council to 3-year terms.


Board Members

Name Title
Sharon Burkel Chair
Connie Boyd Member
Ryan Duffy Member
Henry Emmans Member
Caroline Hosek Member
Syndicate content