Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals is a volunteer body made up of five resident members and one alternate member appointed by the City Manager. The Board of Appeals hears and determines appeals from any refusal of a building permit or certificate of occupancy by the Code Enforcement Officer where the refusal is based on any requirement of the zoning ordinance.

The Board of Appeals has the power to vary or modify the application of any provision of the zoning regulations relating to the use, construction, structural change, equipment or alteration of buildings or structures or any use of land.

The Board is authorized to use its power where there are practical difficulties or an unnecessary hardship.

Board Members

Name Title
Paul D McCarthy Chairman
Jim Russell Member
Deborah Kerr-Rosenbeck Member
Bill Cox Member
Leslie Moma Alternate